On behalf of the 2013-14 Laurel Wreath, yearbook advisor Jane Moyer received a Silver Crown award at the Scholastic Crown Awards Convocation on Friday, March 20, at Columbia University in New York City.

The CSPA is an international student press association operated by Columbia University that holds annual competitions and awards for members. LMH’s Laurel Wreath was among 1,203 publications eligible for judging in the 2015 Crown Awards Program.

The judges said:

“This yearbook staff develops the theme, Touch of Class, which offers a refreshing take on the year’s events. A small school that does big-time coverage, the content reflects the community while not losing sight of sight of the fact that these are teenagers with stories to share. Story packaging and isolated rails of space show knowledge of contemporary design. Clever headlines integrate well with dominant photos.”

Mrs. Moyer wants all the credit to go to the 2013-14 yearbook staff:

  • Editor-in-Chief/Seniors Editor: Dan Zook
  • Assistant Editor: Austin Sauder
  • Photographer: Cassidy Martin
  • Computer Editor: Janessa Martin
  • Student Life Editor: Hadassah Stoltzfus
  • Assistant Editor: Lauren Lanas
  • Photographer: Chunhao (Kevin) Hu
  • Computer Editor: Alexa Gochenaur
  • Underclassmen Editor: Matt Hess
  • Assistant Editor: Josh Martin
  • Photographer: Graydon Briguglio
  • Computer Editor: Garyd Martin
  • Activities/Faculty Editor: Caleb Derstine
  • Assistant Editor: Jacob Gish
  • Photographer: Emily Brabazon
  • Computer Editor: Paul Markovits
  • Sports Editor: Zach Lehman
  • Assistant Editor: Lindsey Kreider
  • Photographer: Anika Keys-Ludwig
  • Computer Editor: Ethan Vincent
  • Academics Editor: Deanna Good
  • Assistant Editor: Zach Horst
  • Photographer: Lara Weaver
  • Computer Editor: Aubrey Haller
  • Business Manager: Carissa Gehman
  • Assistant Business Manager: Amy Adams