Board of Directors

The LM Board of Directors provides vision and direction for Lancaster Mennonite School. LM is a Conference Related Ministry of ACC (Atlantic Coast Conference of Mennonite Church USA) and is a Resource Partner Organization of LMC (known formerly as Lancaster Mennonite Conference), a fellowship of Anabaptist Churches. LM receives its accreditation through Mennonite Education Agency (MEA) of Mennonite Church USA, and receives governance and oversight from ACC. Lancaster Mennonite and sister schools across the US and Canada are part of Mennonite Schools Council (MSC), an agency of MEA.

Officer - Board Chair


Board Chair

Kathy Rutt Beiler – LM Class of 1985

Director of Strategic Engagement, Bridge of Hope National

Officer - Treasurer



Rod Lefever – LM Class of 1984

Director of Finance, Hoober, Inc.


Richard Frey

Richard Frey – LM Class of 1964

Richard has more than 30 years’ experience managing the financial and administrative inter-workings of several non-profit organizations in New York City.  He was the Business Manager for almost 25 years at the Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church in New York City. He was an ordained elder at Riverdale Presbyterian Church, Bronx, NY, and served as its Treasurer for more than 20 years.


Brenda Martin Hurst

Brenda Martin Hurst ’74

Brenda is a retired Pastor.

Brenda and her husband, Ray ’70, are active members of New Holland Mennonite Church.


yaury garbanzo

Yaury Pagano

Office Manager, Pagano & Associates Accountants and Advisors

Officer - Vice Chair


Vice Chair

Joan Gotwals Yoder (Joanie)

Chief Administration Officer/Owner, Brook Ledge, Inc.

Officer - Secretary



Brenda H. Zeevaart

Advancement/Development Consultant


Kirsten Johnsen Martin

Kirsten Johnsen Martin

Director of Osteopathic Medicine & Associate Director Family Medicine Penn Medicine Lancaster General Hospital.



Nelson Okanya

Nelson Okanya

Global Missions President, Center for Serving Leadership


Michael Wilson

Michael Wilson

Stated Clerk, Presbytery of Donegal and Synod of the Trinity

Adjunct Faculty and Director of Presbyterian Studies, Lancaster Theological Seminary
Board Member Nomination Process
LM board of directors has a nominating subcommittee that processes names based on a variety of characteristics, skill sets and church representation. Then the board reviews and may add names.  The board chair and superintendent review and finalize choices for invitation.  Names for consideration may be given to the board chair.