athletics

athletics Large athletics Small

Athletic Announcements

  • All high school fall sports and Jr High cross country will begin practice August 11. Jr High soccer, girls volleyball and field hockey will begin August 18.
  • Each student athlete will need to complete and turn in a Physical Packet by August 5th in order to participate. Please click on the "Athletic Trainer Information" link to download the required paperwork.

Posted by Mike Yoder on August 7, 2014 at 8:21 PM



 

Schedules

Schedules are available for each team by clicking "TEAMS" and then selecting the sport in which you are interested. Schedules are hosted by ScheduleStar as posted by the Athletic Director. ScheduleStar is used by all teams in the Lancaster-Lebanon League to coordinate thier schedules.

You can go directly to THIS LINK to use the ScheduleStar website. You can choose the LMS schedules you want to see (including all sports at once) and filter all the athletic schedules by day, month or year.

At the moment, some of our website links go to last year's schedules, but you can advance the ScheduleStar calendar to 2014-15. We are currently checking and updating all the links so that they go directly to the current schedule for that sport. SCHEDULESTAR WEBSITE


Fall Coaches Contact Info

FALL SPORT COACH EMAIL
Varsity Cross Country Timothy Su coach@timksu.com
JV Cross Country Lee Thurber thurberlr@lancastermennonite.org
Junior High Cross Country Robert Kanagy rakanagy@gmail.com
Varsity Field Hockey Candy Rosenberry coach.rosenberry@gmail.com
JV Field Hockey Kalah Weaver kalahweaver@gmail.com
Junior High Field Hockey Laurie Lefever lauri@thelefevers.com
Golf Chris Baak chrisbaak@yahoo.com
Varsity Boys Soccer Fred Winey wineyfk@lancastermennonite.org
JV Boys Soccer Sean Boer boersr@lancastermennonite.org
Junior High Boys Soccer David Adams dwateach@gmail.com
Junior High Boys JV Soccer Justin Houghton jhoughton67@gmail.com
Varsity Girls Soccer Andrew Keener akeener11@gmail.com
JV Girls Soccer Duane Evans evansdm@lancastermennonite.org
Junior High Girls Soccer Lisa Hurst lisahurst41@gmail.com
Girls Tennis Dennis Maust maustclay@dejazzd.com
Girls Volleyball Shawn Fleetman sfleetman83@gmail.com
JV Girls Volleyball Lauren Daniels jandldaniels616@aol.com
Junior High Girls Volleyball TBD  

About Blazer Athletics

The interscholastic athletic program at Lancaster Mennonite High School is a student-centered educational program that contributes to the development of social, spiritual, emotional and mental aspects of both the participants and the school community.

Athletic Contacts

  • Jared Yoder

    Athletic Director (717) 299-0436, ext. 365
    Email
  • Jennifer Sumrall

    Admin. Assistant (717) 299-0436, ext. 721
    Email
  • Cal Napolitano

    Athletic Trainer (717) 299-0436, ext. 366
    Email
  • Brandi Sollenberger

    Phyical Therapist (717) 299-0436, ext. 366
    Email
  • Athletic News

    Follow us on Twitter!

I have learned to show my faith on the field and off. Coach Winey emphasized the importance of being good examples of Christ-like behavior in everything we do.”
- Isaac Mast

Copyright 2014 by Lancaster Mennonite School. All rights reserved.