Senior awards chapel

We are so proud of the graduating class of 2024 for all the ways that they have excelled and grown during their time at Lancaster Mennonite. 

The following Lancaster Mennonite High School seniors are receiving awards:

2024 Senior Department Awards

Ag/Tech– Jacob Ripperger
Art – Tessa Armstrong
Business – Cameron Bruso
English – Rhylee Brennan
Family & Consumer Science – Olivia Foster
Health & Physical Education – Remington MacKay
Mathematics – Claire Thomas
Music – Maya Stauffer
Science – Nathan Bowman
Social Studies/Bible – Emma Williams
World Language – Anya Friesen

Student Awards

Global Citizenship Award
LMH recognizes a student who has demonstrated a high level of cultural competency through active participation in cross-cultural activities and community service both in and outside of school. This year’s Global Citizenship Award is presented to Hevin Khilo’24.




International Student Leadership Award
This award honors an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in integrating the local and global student community through initiatives that celebrate diversity at Lancaster Mennonite School. This year’s International Student Leadership Award is presented to Chaemin Kang ’24.




Peacemaking and Service Award 
This LMH award is given to a student who  through their example and efforts in relating to the school community, have demonstrated a  commitment to peacemaking and service. This year’s Peacemaking and Service Award is presented to Jesse Longenecker ’24.




Paradise Rotary Award
This year’s Paradise Rotary Award is presented to Claire Thomas ’24.





LM Alumni Association Awards
Each year, the LMS Alumni Association awards certificates of merit to selected sophomores,  juniors, and seniors who have exemplified the school’s mission for showing exemplary conduct,  loyalty to Anabaptist principles and evidence of daily Christian conduct. This year’s Alumni Association Award 12th grade recipients as selected by the high school faculty are: Ava Glick, Emma Williams, Ian Kennett, Maya Stauffer, and Alice Miller.